48.6 F
Ocala
Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Nightly closures planned at Ocala International Airport for runway painting

Nightly closures are planned at the Ocala International Airport due to the scheduled painting of the runway.

The closures will be in effect on the following dates:

  • 8 p.m. on Monday, April 18, through 7 a.m. on Tuesday, April 19.
  • 8 p.m. on Tuesday, April 19, through 7 a.m. on Wednesday, April 20.
  • 8 p.m. on Wednesday, April 20, through 7 a.m. on Thursday, April 21.
  • 8 p.m. on Thursday, April 21, through 7 a.m. on Friday, April 22.
  • 8 p.m. on Friday, April 22, through 7 a.m. on Saturday, April 23.
  • 8 p.m. on Saturday, April 23, through 7 a.m. on Sunday, April 24.
  • 8 p.m. on Sunday, April 24, through 7 a.m. on Monday, April 25.
  • 8 p.m. on Monday, April 25, through 7 a.m. on Tuesday, April 26.
  • 8 p.m. on Tuesday, April 26, through 7 a.m. on Wednesday, April 27.
  • 8 p.m. on Wednesday, April 27, through 7 a.m. on Thursday, April 28.
  • 8 p.m. on Thursday, April 28, through 7 a.m. on Friday, April 29.
  • 8 p.m. on Friday, April 29, through 7 a.m. on Saturday, April 30.
  • 8 p.m. on Saturday, April 30, through 7 a.m. on Sunday, May 1.
  • 8 p.m. on Sunday, May 1, through 7 a.m. on Monday, May 2.

Aircrews are advised to plan accordingly to accommodate these critical airport infrastructure improvements.

During these nightly closures, the airport will be closed to all fixed-winged aircraft. Rotary wing (helicopter) operations will be permitted away from construction areas.

Notices to Airmen (NOTAMs) will be published on the FAA NOTAM website to publicize the closure to aircrews.

For more information, visit the Ocala International Airport webpage or contact the airport at 352-572-0492