77.5 F
Monday, November 28, 2022

Ocala FPRA appoints president, board members for 2022-2023 chapter year

The Ocala chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association recently appointed Tammy A. Gantt as president for the upcoming chapter year (2022-2023).

At the installation ceremony, Gantt was also honored with the Toni James, APR, CPRC, PACEsetter of the Year award. She now joins the other 2022 recipients, Beverly Brown and Tina Banner, APR, CPRC, who were both announced in August.

Ocala FPRA appoints president board members for 2022 2023
Tammy A. Gantt is the Ocala FPRA president for the upcoming chapter year (Photo courtesy of Ocala FPRA Chapter)

Established in 2004, the Ocala Chapter PACEsetter award recognizes members who have demonstrated excellence and helped advance and strengthen the chapter, according to FPRA.

Gantt is joined on the board by Lindsay Tozer (president-elect), Danielle Veenstra (secretary), Beverly Brown (treasurer), Greg Davis (membership director), Savannah Silliman (communications director), Heather Danenhower, APR, CPRC (immediate past president), Kristina Donohue, APR (community service chair), Lauren Debick, APR (accreditation chair), Jen Pagh (website and Image chair), Allison B. Campbell, APR, CPRC (programs and Image awards),  Lisa Varner, APR, CPRC (programs and Image awards); and Carole C. Savage, APR, CPRC (ACES chair).

During the ceremony, each board member was sworn into office by past president Heather Danenhower, APR, CPRC, and State FPRA past president Devon Chestnut, APR, CPRC.

Chapter members who currently serve at the FPRA state level include Devon Chestnut, Kevin Christian, APR, CPRC (LeadershipFPRA chair), and Laura Byrnes (FPRA Universal Accreditation Board representative).

Since the Ocala chapter is located in the Horse Capital of the World, the chapter has selected “Set Your PR Pace” as its theme to tie in with the thoroughbred industry, according to FPRA.

The FPRA Ocala Chapter was established in 1980 and provides professional development, networking, and recognition opportunities for its members. FPRA states that its members share a common goal of enhancing the public relations profession in Florida through ethical and standardized practices.

In 2018, FPRA’s Ocala chapter was recognized as the State Chapter of the Year.

FPRA Ocala’s membership is comprised of public relations leaders from private and public corporations, government entities, trade associations, non-profits, education, the energy sector, health care, the equine industry, creative services, legal, corporate, retail, small business, consulting, and media companies. Members are accepted throughout the year and membership is open for professionals, students, and allied industries.

For more information, visit the Ocala chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association’s website.