91.8 F
Friday, June 14, 2024

Full lineup released for ‘Rock The Country’ festival in Ocala area next week

The full performance schedule has been released for an upcoming country music festival in the Ocala area that will feature headliners Kid Rock and Jason Aldean.

The two-day festival, Rock The Country, will take place on Friday, June 7 and Saturday, June 8, at Majestic Oaks Ocala located at 17500 N U.S. Highway 441 in Reddick.

Rock The Country aims to bring country music “back to its roots” by visiting “the small towns that make up the backbone of America,” according to the festival’s website. Other festival stops will include Gonzalez, Louisiana; Ashland, Kentucky; Rome, Georgia; Mobile, Alabama; Poplar Bluff, Missouri; and Anderson, South Carolina.

Rock The Country Ocala poster (June 7 8, 2024) feature image (cropped)
During the two-day country music festival, headliners Kid Rock and Jason Aldean will be joined by Lynyrd Skynyrd and other big-name country artists. (Image: Rock The Country)

In addition to headliners Kid Rock and Jason Aldean, festival attendees at Majestic Oaks Ocala will be treated to performances by Lynyrd Skynyrd, Travis Tritt, Brantley Gilbert, Gavin Adcock, Sadie Bass, Elvie Shane, Trippp, and Warren Zeiders.

Here is the full schedule for both days of the festival:

Day One (June 7)

  • 12 p.m. – Parking opens
  • 3 p.m. – Doors open
  • 4 p.m. – Sadie Bass
  • 4:40 p.m. – Gavin Adcock
  • 5:40 p.m. – Travis Tritt
  • 7:10 p.m. – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • 9:10 p.m. – Kid Rock

Day Two (June 8)

  • 12 p.m. – Parking opens
  • 3 p.m. – Doors open
  • 4 p.m. – Trippp
  • 4:40 p.m. – Elvie Shane
  • 6 p.m. – Warren Zeiders
  • 7:30 p.m. – Brantley Gilbert
  • 9:10 p.m. – Jason Aldean

Throughout the festival, Dee Jay Silver will also perform on stage between all the sets.

Two-day general admission tickets are still available, starting from $199.99. RV and vehicle camping packages are also available for purchase.

For more information on the music festival, or to purchase tickets, visit the Rock The Country website.