71.7 F
Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Three lieutenants in Marion County law enforcement graduate from senior leadership course

Three lieutenants who serve in Marion County are among the newest 29 graduates of the Florida Department of Law Enforcement’s Senior Leadership Program.

Marion County Sheriff’s Office lieutenant Ryan Robbins, along with Ocala Police Department lieutenants Casey Eades and Anthony Vizzini, received the honors on Friday, May 27 after completing seven weeks of training over a 10-month period at the Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute in Tallahassee.

The goal of the Senior Leadership Program is to prepare Florida’s criminal justice leadership for the challenges of the future. During the program, participants studied the trends and events that are expected to challenge criminal justice professionals in the upcoming years, with an emphasis on creating and leading change.

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.

Below is a list of the remaining Senior Leadership Program graduates:

  • Altamonte Springs Police Department – Commander Marcos Ramirez.
  • Clay County Sheriff’s Office – Chief of Investigations Thomas Cotchaleovitch.
  • Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services Office of Agricultural Law Enforcement – Lieutenant Jason Velazco.
  • Florida Department of Corrections – Assistant Warden Bryant Goodwin.
  • Florida Department of Corrections – Regional Director Thomas Magorrian.
  • Florida Department of Juvenile Justice – Director Rico Cooper.
  • Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission – Captain Rachel Bryant.
  • Florida Highway Patrol – Major Lisa Barnett.
  • Florida State University Police Department – Lieutenant Gregory Washington, Jr.
  • Hernando County Sheriff’s Office – Lieutenant Rocky Howard.
  • Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office – Captain Mayra Rivera.
  • Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office – Assistant Chief John Verwey, II.
  • Miami-Dade Police Department – Captain Andy Valdes.
  • Miami-Dade Police Department – Lieutenant Mirtha Viton.
  • Nassau County Sheriff’s Office – Lieutenant Chauncey Mason.
  • Office of the State Attorney, Fifth Judicial Circuit – Division Supervisor Janine Nixon.
  • Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office – Lieutenant Matthew Harrison.
  • Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office – Lieutenant Neslihan Suhi-Moore.
  • Orange County Corrections Department – Lieutenant William Valdivia.
  • Osceola County Corrections Department – Lieutenant Niquinia Sherwood.
  • Polk County Sheriff’s Office – Lieutenant David Bright.
  • Santa Rosa County Sheriff’s Office – Lieutenant Allen Salter.
  • St. Petersburg Police Department – Lieutenant Gabiel Lopez.
  • Tallahassee Police Department – Captain Danielle Davis.
  • Tallahassee Police Department – Lieutenant George Creamer, Jr.
  • Tallahassee Police Department – Lieutenant Jeff Mahoney.